链接出处

• 家园 【链接】检验怀疑论者---怀疑地看待詹姆斯.兰迪

EXAMINING THE SKEPTICS

A Skeptical Look At James Randi

By Michael Prescott

外链出处

Prescott和兰迪之间来来回回的争论记录,见:

外链出处

其间,Prescott有联系到Puthoff让他澄清一些问题, Puthoff答道: "... You can quote me in saying that I say that Randi is a liar when he calls me a liar. My profession is as a scientist dedicated to reality and truth, his is as a charlatan dedicated to misdirection and tomfoolery to gain the moment. Let the audience figure out who is more likely to be lying!"

关键词(Tags): #兰迪
    • 家园 其实不必把1974年的文章拿出来,也不必用“CIA&quot;

其实不必把1974年的文章拿出来,也不必靠“CIA"来增加可信度。真的“特异功能”去拿兰迪的百万奖金就可以了,又能一劳永逸让兰迪闭嘴,又有钱收。。。

• 家园 那篇Nature文章作者背景:两人皆为物理学家.Targ是调频激光

大功率气体输运激光、和可调等离子振荡器的发明人。Puthoff发明了可调红外激光,他对量子真空态、零点能 所作的理论工作在学界广为人知。见《The Field》Lynne McTaggart著,里面介绍了Puthoff在量子物理方面的工作。

呵呵,不能增加可信度,但至少能说明他们的工作不是你我还有Randi这样的半瓶醋可以想当然地轻易否定的。

• 家园 恩,但是nature上有业内人士的看法吧

nature vol. 319 p444 6 Feb. 1986

Remote viewing exposed

Considering the importance for the remote viewing hypothesis of adequate cue removal, Tart's failure to perform this basic task seems beyond comprehension. As previously concluded (2), remote viewing has not been demostrated in the experiments conducted by Puthoff and Targ, only the repeated failure of the investigators to remove sensory cues.

David Marks

Christopher Scott

2.Marks, D. & Kammann, R. Nature 274, 680-681 (1978)

• 家园 嗯,所以结论应该是:现在学界对&quot;遥视&quot;有争议,主流持反对态度
            • 家园 你可以找找puthoff和tart对Marks和Scott 1986年的回应么

看看非主流在74年的结论被否定之后,在争论中提出了什么新的让人信服的证据或者逻辑?

• 家园 后来有人成功地复制了Puthoff的实验. David Marks有评论

外链出处